Diversity Committee members

Edward Irizarry, Chair

The goal for the CECD2 Diversity Committee is to bring together District 2 stakeholders to create a diversity plan for District 2 Middle Schools.

Upcoming Meetings & Events

Stay tuned!  

 

Past Meetings and Presentations

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 6PM

Thinking About MS Admissions Screens

Meeting Notes

Monday, October 1, 2018 at 6PM

Updates on School Integration Efforts  

Monday, June 18, 2018 at 6PM

Epic Theater Laundry City performance

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 6PM

How to communicate the need for integration

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 6PM

Presentation on Implicit Bias

Meeting summary with resources for understanding implicit bias

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Presentation on Proposed Recommendations​

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Meeting Notes

 

Wednesday October 25, 2017

Meeting Notes

 

Tuesday May 9, 2017 (VIDEO)

D2 Diversity Committee Forum on School Integration

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Spruce Street School, 12 Spruce Street

Wednesday April 5, 2017

Meeting Notes

Wednesday March 1, 2017

Meeting Notes

January 18, 2017

Meeting Notes

January 28, 2017

Talking About Race for Parents

Border Crossers Workshop

November 14, 2016

Defining Diversity Workshop Summary

September 27, 2016

Meeting Notes 

District 2 Demographics presentation

July 19, 2016

Meeting Notes 

April 11, 2016 (VIDEO)

Integration and Academic Tracking forum featuring Carol Burris and Halley Potter

 

Community Education Council District 2

Phone: 212-356-3915

Email: cec2@schools.nyc.gov

333 Seventh Avenue

New York, NY 10001

  • Twitter